top of page
Button

 REVIEWS

 Check out what recent clients and guests had to say about their experience with Chef Rene! 

 Would you like to share your experience too?

Shawn Toler

Austin

We found Chef Rene online & after our initial call knew we wanted him for one of the parties associated with Logictry’s and the United Nations World Logic Day celebrations. From start to finish Chef was extraordinary! Our guests raved about the food , presentation & exemplary talents of this team . Chef handled party- guests (diplomats , family foundations & original Austinites ) with warm inviting food & conversations . It’s impossible to list the ways his company enhanced our event .

via

1/20/24

Wendy

Dripping Springs, TX

Chef Rene was awesome! He created a unique yet accessible menu for our party of 11 that included teen eaters who can be picky at times. Rene was responsive and very attentive to the details like managing the dietary restrictions so all could enjoy every dish. On top of that, we threw a little unexpected "Chopped" challenge at him, and not only was he totally game, but he also made something delicious on the fly from pickled pig's feet and pickled bologna. Super fun!

via

12/31/23

Elizabeth Chaney

Denver

I cannot recommend Chef Rene highly enough. He was super responsive, flexible, and kind. The menu was great, for our bachelorette party of 18 people and he was able to accommodate many dietary restrictions. On the day of the meal (cooking for 17 of us), the oven at our AirBnb was not working and Rene was able to pivot in the moment and still cooked an amazing meal. I'd recommend Rene for any of your party needs!

via

12/29/23

Lindsay Williams

New Braunfels, TX

We had a 37th birthday bash for a girlfriend at the river. We hired Chef Rene for a private dinner one night. He specifically created the menu based on the birthday girl’s favorite foods. Every course was delicious. He even worked through the challenge of the oven going out at our Airbnb. Highly recommend! Will be using him again in the future for private events.

via

9/9/23

Kimberly Blount

Austin- NWHills

Chef Rene is amazing! This was the second time we used him for a dinner party of 10 people. He’s very organized in his communication and menu planning and always does all the work, allowing us to enjoy our time celebrating! And then of course the food is always delicious and unique.

via

9/8/23

Michael G

Austin

Chef Rene was fantastic! We hired Chef Rene for my bachelor party in May. He was amazing to work with. He curated an awesome menu for me and my 12 friends and was extremely friendly, accommodating and professional and the food was unreal! I highly recommend hiring him for your next event!

via

5/6/23

Darryl Stevens

Austin

Chef Rene is absolutely phenomenal. We have been using him for a few months now for weekly meal prep and the food is consistently delicious. After having bad experiences with two other chefs who were inconsistent with food quality, Chef Rene has been a breath of fresh air. Even our 4 year old loves his food and it takes a miracle to get her to eat anything healthy. Highly recommend!

via

6/26/23

Alisha Adams

Austin

We had a wonderful experience with Chef Rene! He was very responsive, accommodating to our food requests for the meal, friendly, and professional. And his food was AMAZING. We all really enjoyed it and even had leftovers to enjoy for a few days after. Then, after dinner, he cleaned the entire kitchen and left everything spotless. I highly, highly recommend hiring Chef Rene for your next special occasion!

via

5/27/23

Patricia Cruz

Austin

Chef Rene and his bartender were the best!! The food and drinks were amazing!! They were both so prompt and cleaned up at the end!! We were all talking about the food for the next three days that’s how good it was!!

via

4/7/23

Alex Montgomery

Leander

Chef Rene did a great job with our event. The food was phenomenal - everyone keeps talking about it! We will definitely consider Chef Rene for future events.

via

2/23/23

Nadia Kushch

Austin

I got so lucky to have chef Rene and his team at my birthday party!
Everything was so extremely delicious and beautiful! They are all a very big professionals. The communication was so easy. We received even more then we were expecting to get in our budget. Looking forward to create something awesome together again.

via

2/8/23

Naveh Malihi and Nir Sarid

Pflugerville

Rene cooked for our son's Brit and name reveal. He was able to work great with our budget and built a diverse menu with healthy options as we've asked.
Everyone in the event enjoyed the food, and the desserts were a great success as well! Will definitely recommend.

via

1/25/23

Denielle Waite

San Marcos

Chef Rene was fantastic! Great communication, easy to work with, and accommodating to my dinner party’s preferences. I’m pretty sure he made everything from scratch in our kitchen, including garlic confit for the mashed potatoes. A bonus - he left the kitchen cleaner than when we arrived.

via

9/25/22

Dina Toftely

Austin, TX

My husband and I have always wanted to hire a private chef so I surprised him with Chef Rene for our anniversary! While we enjoy all kinds of food, I was born in the Philippines and my husband was raised in the Midwest, so I was slightly worried about a balanced menu for our tastes. Chef Rene was wonderful: he proposed a delicious menu, worked with me on my suggestions, and encouraged us to be open. The results were AMAZING! My husband loved every course and we're hiring Rene again soon!!

via

7/10/22

Dawn Hui

San Marcos, TX

Chef Rene did an amazing job as personal chef during our group vacation of 4 families. The meals were delicious and flavorful. Presentation and service were professional, yet conducive to our family meal ambience. We also enjoyed visiting with him and getting to know about his background and plans. He was completely prepared to work in the small VRBO kitchen. Booking, planning, communications, and payment were all very professionally conducted. I would definitely hire him in the future!

via

3/24/22

Steph and Dan Hui

San Marcos

With a family of 8 adults and 5 toddlers, we decided to make our family holiday more relaxing by hiring a private chef to handle the meal planning and cooking. We hit the jackpot with Chef Rene. The entire family, down to the 6 year old, were so impressed by the delicious food and the impeccable organization and cleanliness chef Rene left the kitchen after every single meal. Chef’s offerings were all very well balanced, healthy but at the same time special, with some island and Asian flavors. 👍🏻

via

3/22/22

Jennifer Felix

Spicewood

As many others have noted, Rene was incredible. We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary at an Airbnb and I wanted my husband to experience a personal chef. After contacting a few, Rene stood out above all others. His suggestion for menu and explanation and advice for what works with just a private, two person event was super helpful. The meal was incredible. Everything was so unique and perfectly prepared. I will definitely work with Rene again. Hopefully sooner than later!

via

12/22/21

Aileen B

Austin

Chef Rene is amazing! His dishes are some of the best we’ve had—fresh, flavorful and expertly prepared. He went out of his way to make it very special for my husband’s early Father’s Day gift . The Watermelon and Tomato Gazpacho was a new treat that surprised us with all of the different layers of sweet and savory. Our 4-course meal was very satisfying. I couldn’t get enough of his signature crispy carrots! We look forward to our next culinary experience with him!!

via

6/4/21

Kat & Paulina

Austin, TX

Wonderful Experience

We had a wonderful experience with chef Rene!!! If you want an amazing, intimate dinner, get him and you will love the night!

via

Instagram

3/9/21

Cuc Nyugen

Austin, TX

Bachelorette ladies loved the food!

We got connect to Chef Rene from one of our girl friends who had a bachelorette dinner cater by him last year. We were happy to have him cook for us and it made it an easier night for us ladies to enjoy games, drinks, and his food! Highly recommend to have him come over to your home and dish out an awesome service!

via

3/6/21

Ashlie D.

Austin, TX

Highly Recommended!

Last night was such an incredible evening! @chef.renehelit cooked the most delicious four course meal and it was such a fun and unique experience. Louis found Chef Rene and shared our food preferences and allergies. Chef came up with this perfect menu, arrived with all the plates, ingredients and cooking gear and cooked in our kitchen. Timing was perfect and it made for such an intimate setting. While we were all raving about the delightful flavors, Chef was cleaning up the kitchen and left it looking flawless. If you’re looking for a a fun date night experience, I can’t recommend Chef Rene highly enough. Pricing was pretty comparable to a nice date night on the town, plus babysitter fee.

via

Instagram

3/4/21

Jennifer Baker

Austin, TX

Everything you want in a Personal Chef!

Chef Rene is everything you want in a personal chef—talented, professional, responsive, punctual and most importantly he makes delicious healthy food with big flavour. Thank you, Chef Rene!

via

Thumbtack

3/1/21

Louis D.

Austin, TX

Our First Private Chef Experience!

Chef Rene was our first in home private chef experience. We hosted another couple for a casual, fun, kid free dinner party. Chef was great with communication and knew exactly the right questions to ask me as I really didn't know where to start with curating a menu for us and what the vibe of the evening was to be. After a few messages back and forth, chef presented a few different options for our menu. We collaborated and locked the menu down. The whole process was easy yet detailed. The cost was very reasonable. The night of, Chef arrived at the arranged time and was polite, friendly, professional and cordial. Within an hour of his arrival our home smelled amazing and I knew we were in for an amazing culinary experience. Chef brought everything, and was very conscience of social distancing and cleanliness, all we needed to do was have a clean kitchen, empty dishwasher and counter space. He used our stovetop and oven. He had our first course ready and plated at the exact time we had arranged. He served us and described each course, answered any questions we had, and left us to enjoy the course. He then cleared the plates, plated the next course and the night progressed. The food was absolutely amazing. It looked and tasted unbelievable! The courses complimented each other yet stood alone on their own. One of the greatest benefits of the night was my wife's surprise when she went into our kitchen and realized it was even cleaner than before Chef arrived. Our dishwasher was running and the sink was empty. Such a treat when you have 2 young kids and the dishes, cleaning battle is always a battle. We pretty much booked Chef for our beginning of Summer party right then and there. I can't recommend him highly enough. THANKS CHEF RENE!

via

Thumbtack

2/28/21

Meghan Swindall Greene

Austin, TX

Chef Rene is very professional, organized, can cook and the presentation of his plates are beautiful

Chef Rene is very professional, organized, can cook and the presentation of his plates are beautiful. If you are looking for a private chef in Austin than look no further.

via

Facebook

2/3/21

Brad Y

Austin, TX

Chef Rene helped us have an amazing 40th birthday dinner.

Chef Rene helped us have an amazing 40th birthday dinner. He was exceptional from the get-go! Very responsive and wonderful to work with. He came up with an island inspired seafood menu after a quick discussion about likes and. dislikes. The menu looked incredible and the meal was absolutely amazing! All 5 courses were top notch. He’s very well organized, let himself in to help with the surprise, served a 5 star meal and then, after quick conversation and getting to know him a little better, loaded the dishwasher and let himself out. Pampering at its finest. We absolutely cannot recommend Chef Rene highly enough.

via

Thumbtack

1/16/21

bottom of page